Aspiring Travel Blogger

One of my favorite hobbies is traveling. If I was given the chance, I would travel the world in a heartbeat. I believe everyone needs to experience places other than their comfort zones at least once in their lives. Traveling gives you a sense of wonder and opens your eyes to other places throughout the world.

Now, I haven’t traveled everywhere, but in the past few years I have gone on quite a few vacations. I left the country for the first time this year and it opened my eyes to how people in other countries live. I got to experience different foods, languages, cultures and sceneries.

When I was in Cozumel, Mexico, I was able to practice my Spanish speaking skills I’ve been practicing for years. When put in real life situations, I knew a lot more than I thought I did. I could understand most of what people were saying, even if I made them speak slower or repeat themselves.

The ideal dream job for me would be employed as a professional travel blogger. It is the ideal job because you get to travel to many different places and tell all of your readers how amazing the destination is. You get to tell your own story and paint your own picture of how you want your readers to picture the place in their own minds.

Below is one of my favorite pictures of the sunset over the ocean taken on my last trip to Cozumel, Mexico.

Travel

 

Keywords: Traveling, Travel, Travel blogs, Travel the world, Mexico, Coszumel

Author: Ashley Aceto

My name is Ashley Aceto and I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Public Relations and Business and Organizational Communications with a minor in Consumer Marketing. My most recent intern experience was with The Summit County Historical Society. I learned how to run social media sites including Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. I also showed my skills in designing flyers, invitations and program booklets for events.

Leave a Reply

